Mass operations in user management

This article discusses the mass operations feature for managing workspace users.

To use the feature, go to the menu in the top right corner and choose 'user management'. Here you will be presented with a full list of all workspace users. The users are categorized into two tabs, active users (who currently have access to the workspace) and deleted users (who were once added to the workspace but can no longer access it).

Screenshot 2021-05-06 at 13.04.33

Next to the users first name there is a tab that can be used to select one or multiple users at a time. The selected users are highlighted in blue. Once there are selected users, actions will appear at the bottom of the list which will apply to all the selected users. Screenshot 2021-05-06 at 13.04.46

The actions that can be taken include:

  1.  Export all selected users into an excel file that you can download.
  2. Add all selected users to a userlist.
  3. Add admin role to all selected users.
  4. Remove the admin role from all selected users
  5. Issue a certificate to selected users
  6. Delete all selected users from the workspace

Screenshot 2021-05-03 at 12.46.50

If conducting mass operations to deleted users, there are only two options. Export selected users or restore selected users to the status of active users.

Screenshot 2021-05-06 at 12.35.29

In addition to manually selecting users that you want to manage, there are also filtering options that allow for easy selection of users based on certain criteria. Open the filter options from the top right of the user management page.

Screenshot 2021-05-03 at 12.45.38-1Screenshot 2021-05-03 at 12.45.52

The available criteria can look slightly different in your workspace depending on the features that you have in use. For example the profile field filtering option will not be visible unless profile fields have been created.

The filtering options will select all users that the filter applies to, and then the mass actions can be applied to those users.