Archiving and deleting a workspace

What is the difference between deleting and archiving a workspace?

Once you are done with a workspace, you have two options. You can archive the workspace or delete it. 

Archiving

Archiving is a temporary action that makes the workspace inaccessible for all users, however it stores the workspace data (user generated content, workspace settings, customization etc.) and the workspace can be re-opened in the future. Some temporary data (such as page visits per user) are not stored when the workspace is archived.

Find out how to archive a workspace: 

https://www.howspace.com/help-center/knowledge/how-to-archive-workspace


Deleting

Deleting workspaces is a final and permanent “hard-delete”. Once you delete a workspace there is no way to get it back. All data will be deleted from our servers within 30 days in compliance with GDPR.

Find out how to delete a workspace:

https://www.howspace.com/help-center/knowledge/how-to-delete-workspace